Top 5 Dog Cooling Mats – Product Review

Wussten Sie, dass Hunde im Gegensatz zu Menschen nicht in der Lage sind, sich durch Schwitzen abzukühlen? Ich meine, haben Sie sich jemals gefragt, warum Hunde so gerne hecheln? Nun, sie tun dies, um sich kühl zu halten!

Das einzige Problem dabei ist, dass dies nicht die effektivste Art ist, die Körpertemperatur zu senken. Aus diesem Grund neigen viele Hunde in den heißen Sommermonaten, wenn die Luftfeuchtigkeit etwas hoch ist, zu Überhitzung. Es gibt verschiedene Möglichkeiten, wie Sie Ihrem Hund helfen können, kühl zu bleiben.

Sie könnten zum Beispiel die Klimaanlage einschalten oder einen Ventilator neben den Hund stellen. Das Problem dabei ist jedoch, dass Ihre Stromrechnung eher früher als später in die Höhe schießen wird. Hier ist ein Kühlmatte für Hunde eine hervorragende Lösung für Sie und Ihren Vierbeiner.

Was ist eine Hundekühlmatte?

Kühlmatten für Hunde sind nützliche kleine Matten, auf denen Ihre Hunde liegen können und die im Wesentlichen dazu dienen, ihre Körpertemperatur kühl zu halten und auf einem gesunden Niveau zu halten. In dieser Hinsicht gibt es drei Haupttypen von Kühlmatten für Hunde zur Verfügung - Wasserbetten, Gelkissen und erhöhte Hundebetten. 

Bei der großen Auswahl an Produkten sind viele Tierhalter oft ratlos, welches Produkt sie für ihren Hund kaufen sollen. Zum Glück haben wir im Folgenden eine kurze Produktübersicht zusammengestellt, um Ihnen bei der Auswahl des für Ihren Hund am besten geeigneten Produkts zu helfen.

Also, lasst uns eintauchen!

See also  Dog Beds

Top 5 Hundekühlmatten

Alle Produkte sind zum einfachen Kauf verlinkt.


1. Lux Orthopädisches Premium-Hundebett

Wenn Sie Ihrem Haustier den ultimativen Luxus gönnen wollen, dann ist das Lux Orthopedic Dog Bed genau das Richtige für Sie. Es verfügt über eine wasserdichte Oberschicht, die auf einem kühlenden Gel-Gedächtnisschaum liegt, der für eine effektive Wärmeableitung sorgt. Außerdem verfügt es über eine untere Schaumstoffschicht, die mit Holzkohle angereichert ist, um stechende Gerüche zu beseitigen. Die Matratze ist maschinenwaschbar und hat ein elegantes Design, das in vier verschiedenen Größen und Farben erhältlich ist.

All diese Elemente zusammen ergeben ein äußerst hochwertiges Bett, das alle Anforderungen erfüllt und dafür sorgt, dass sich alle Haustiere den ganzen Tag über wohlfühlen.

2. Arf Pets Hund Selbstkühlende Matte

Dies ist eine äußerst beliebte Gel-Kühlmatte, die von vielen Tierhaltern wie Ihnen aus gutem Grund hoch bewertet wurde. Zum einen besteht sie aus einem robusten Nylongewebe, das so konzipiert ist, dass es jedem Missbrauch standhält, den Ihr Hund darauf anstellt. Außerdem ist sie druckempfindlich, d. h. sie wird aktiviert, sobald sich Ihr Hund darauf setzt, und kühlt ihn bis zu drei Stunden lang.

Er enthält außerdem ein ungiftiges Gel - was sehr wichtig ist - und ist sowohl extrem leicht als auch faltbar, was ihn zur perfekten Wahl für den täglichen Gebrauch oder für Reisen macht.

3. K&H Pet Products Kühlbett

Die Tatsache, dass es sich um ein Wasserkühlbett handelt, macht es zu einer der praktischsten und günstigsten Optionen auf dieser Liste. Alles, was Sie brauchen, ist, das Kühlbett mit kaltem Wasser aufzufüllen und schon hat Ihr Hund einen kühlen Platz zum Liegen!

See also  Cool Dog Collars from Chic to Sporty

Je mehr Wasser Sie hinzufügen, desto bequemer wird das Bett. Sie können also so lange mit der Wassermenge experimentieren, bis Ihr Hund sich wohl fühlt. Außerdem müssen Sie es nur einmal auffüllen, da das Wasser nur selten austrocknet. Beachten Sie jedoch, dass das Kissen am besten vor direkter Sonneneinstrahlung geschützt werden sollte. Außerdem ist es in drei verschiedenen Größen und zwei Farben erhältlich.

4. Haustier Hund Selbstkühlendes Bett

Sie ist eine ausgezeichnete Wahl für große Hunde, da sie eine Größe von 36 x 24 Zoll hat. Es ist eine Gel-Kühlmatte, aber was sie einzigartig macht, ist, dass sie auch mit einer erhöhten Lippe ausgestattet ist, auf der Ihr Hund seinen Kopf ablegen kann. Sie ist außerdem wasserdicht und leicht abwaschbar, was sie zu einer guten Wahl macht, wenn Ihr Haustier dazu neigt, Schmutz zu hinterlassen oder viel zu haaren. Außerdem ist er mit einem rutschfesten Boden ausgestattet, der für zusätzliche Bodenhaftung sorgt, und ist in einer Vielzahl von Farben erhältlich - ein Pluspunkt.

5. Erhöhtes Hundebett mit Vordach

Dieses erhöhte , kühlende Hundebett ist eine ausgezeichnete Wahl für alle, die etwas für den Außenbereich suchen. Denn es verfügt über einen abnehmbaren Baldachin für zusätzlichen Schattenschutz und hat ein offenes Design, das einen 360°-Luftstrom für zusätzliche Kühlung bietet.

Es ist auch mit einem robusten Stahlrahmen für zusätzliche Unterstützung für alle Hundegrößen und High-Density-Polyester-Gewebe für zusätzliche Atmungsaktivität gemacht. Außerdem ist er sehr leicht, was bedeutet, dass Sie ihn ohne große Schwierigkeiten von drinnen nach draußen transportieren können.

Siehe auch GoPro Fetch - Sehen aus dem Blickwinkel eines Hundes

Einen Kommentar hinterlassen

Top 5 Dog Cooling Mats - Product Review

Did you know that, unlike humans, dogs are unable to cool themselves off by sweating? I mean, have you ever wondered, why dogs like to pant so much? Well, they do this to keep themselves cool!

The only problem with that is it’s not the most effective way of keeping their body temperature down. It is for this reason that many dogs tend to suffer from overheating during those hot summer months when the humidity is a bit high. Now, there are various things you can do to help them stay cool. 

For example, you could always turn on the air-conditioning, or place a fan next to them. But, the issue with that is your electric bill is bound to skyrocket, sooner rather than later. This is where a dog cooling mat comes in handy and will prove to an excellent solution for both you and your pooch.

What is a dog cooling mat?

Cooling mats for dogs are useful little mats that your dogs can lie on and are essentially designed to keep their body temperatures cool and maintain them at a healthy level. In this regard, there are three main types of cooling mats for dogs available — water beds, gel pads, and elevated dog beds. 

And with a wide variety of options to choose from, this often leaves many pet parents at a loss, as to which one to purchase for their doggos. Luckily, we have compiled a quick product review guide below to help you choose the one that suits your canine best. 

So, let’s dive in!

Top 5 Dog Cooling Mats

All products are linked for easy purchase.


1. Lux Orthopedic Premium Dog Bed

Top 5 Dog Cooling Mats - Product Review DogsizedTop 5 Dog Cooling Mats - Product Review Dogsized

If you are looking to give your pet the ultimate luxury treatment, then you need not look any further than the Lux Orthopedic Dog Bed. It comes with a waterproof top layer, which is placed on top of cooling gel memory foam that provides effective heat dissipation. Plus, it also features a bottom base foam that is infused with charcoal to help eliminate any pungent odors. It is also highly machine washable and comes in a stylish design that is available in four different sizes and colors.

All these elements combined make for an extremely high-quality bed that covers all the bases and ensures that all pets will remain comfortable throughout the day.

2. Arf Pets Dog Self Cooling Mat

Top 5 Dog Cooling Mats - Product Review DogsizedTop 5 Dog Cooling Mats - Product Review Dogsized

This is an extremely popular gel cooling mat that many pet parents such as yourself, have highly rated, with good reason. For one, it comes made of a tough nylon fabric  that is designed to withstand any abuse your dog may decide to use on it. It is also pressure-sensitive, which means it  activates once your pup sits on it and cools them down for a duration of up to three hours.

It also contains a non-toxic gel -which is very important- and is both extremely lightweight and foldable, making it the perfect choice for daily carry or travel use.

3. K&H Pet Products Cool Bed

Top 5 Dog Cooling Mats - Product Review DogsizedTop 5 Dog Cooling Mats - Product Review Dogsized

The fact that this is a water cooling bed makes it one of the most convenient and affordable options on this list. As all you need is to simply refill the cooling bed with cold water and just like that, your pooch has somewhere cool to lie on!

Also, the more water you add the more comfortable the bed will be, so you can keep experimenting with water levels until your dog feels comfortable. Plus, you only have to fill it once, since the water will rarely dry out. But, do keep in mind that the pad is best suited to be kept away from direct sunlight. It also happens to come in three different sizes and two colors.

4. Pet Dog Self Cooling Bed

Top 5 Dog Cooling Mats - Product Review DogsizedTop 5 Dog Cooling Mats - Product Review Dogsized

This is an excellent choice for those with large-sized dogs as it comes measured at a wide 36”x 24”. It is a gel cooling mat, but what makes it unique is that it also comes with a raised lip that allows your pooch to lay their head down on. It is also waterproof and easy to wash, making it a good choice if your pet tends to leave messes or shed a lot. Plus, it features a non-skid bottom for extra traction and is available in a wide variety of colors, which is a bonus.

5. Elevated Dog Cot with Canopy

Top 5 Dog Cooling Mats - Product Review DogsizedTop 5 Dog Cooling Mats - Product Review Dogsized

This elevated cooling dog bed is an excellent choice for those who are looking for something to take outdoors. This is because it features a detachable canopy for extra shade protection and also comes in an open design, which provides 360° airflow for extra cooling. 

It is also made using a sturdy steel frame for extra support of all dog sizes and high-density polyester fabric for extra breathability. Also, as a bonus, it is very lightweight, which means you can be moving it from indoors to outdoors, without much difficulty.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Hi, I am Tiger!

Get insights, tips, and tools on the best dog supplies, dog accessories, treats, or training curated by our Chief Dogsized Influencer, Tiger. Stay in the know and instantly get connected to some of the best products and services for any sized dog from puppy, small breed, medium sized dog, to large breed dog.

Submit Your Products

To submit products for consideration, please use the Contact Us mailing address. Note, reviews are at our discretion and products can not be returned.

Dogsized Contributors

Want to increase your profile and influence in the dog community? Email us to share how you can contribute as a writer or learn more about our Ambassador Program.
LATEST POSTS
October 18, 2021
What Is Small Dog Syndrome And How to Fix It?

small dog syndrome was coined as a result of small sized dogs exhibiting certain behaviors

Read More
October 16, 2021
Large Dog Breeds: How To Choose The Best Dog Food?

Large dog breeds require different nutritional needs than that of their small breed counterparts. big dog breeds are more prone to joint diseases

Read More
October 14, 2021
Dental Care Tips For Small, Medium and Big Dogs

Small, medium sized dogs, and big dogs all need good oral care. Because just like us, our dog’s oral care is an important part of their overall health. 

Read More
October 13, 2021
Choosing The Right Crate For Different Dog Sizes

Different Dog Sizes Need Different Dog Crates - small, medium sized dogs, and big dogs.

Read More
October 12, 2021
Tips To Keep Even The Smallest Dog Warm When It's Cold

There are several ways to keep even the smallest dog warm when it's cold.

Read More

Never Miss DOGSIZED

Join thousands of subscribers !
[tptn_list]
7 Skyline Drive, 350
Hawthorne, NY 10532
dogsized [@] gmail [.com]
linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram