Quel est le meilleur test ADN pour chiens ?

Avez-vous déjà voulu savoir de quels types de races de chiens est fait votre toutou ? Ou peut-être êtes-vous préoccupé par les problèmes de santé que votre animal pourrait présenter à l'avenir ? Ou peut-être êtes-vous tout simplement curieux ?

Quoi qu'il en soit, la bonne nouvelle est que ce dont vous avez besoin pour répondre à toutes ces questions prudentes est un kit de test pour chien! Ces petits outils pratiques sont un moyen inventif et instructif de mieux comprendre ce qui fait vibrer votre chien (excusez le jeu de mots !) et de savoir ce que vous pouvez faire pour mieux veiller à sa santé à l'avenir.

Comment fonctionnent ces kits de test pour chiens ?

Contrairement à ce que vous pouvez penser, ces kits sont assez simples à utiliser. Il suffit d'en acheter un en ligne, de prélever un échantillon de salive dans la bouche de votre animal, de le placer dans le récipient fourni et de renvoyer le kit. Le tour est joué !

Ensuite, il vous suffit d'attendre que les résultats du test ADN vous soient renvoyés par courrier ou qu'ils soient affichés sur votre compte sur le site Web en ligne de la société. Selon l'entreprise, vous serez en mesure de savoir exactement de quel pourcentage de races votre chien est issu, ainsi que les risques potentiels pour la santé qu'il pourrait développer à l'avenir et auxquels vous devez faire attention.

À cet égard, les différentes races développent souvent différentes conditions génétiques et héréditaires qu'il est important de diagnostiquer le plus tôt possible. Par exemple, certaines races de petits chiens comme le Yorkshire Terrier sont sujettes à des problèmes digestifs, ces tests ADN pour chiens peuvent donc être utiles pour déterminer quels aliments diététiques doivent leur être donnés.

Voir aussi Crème solaire pour chiens - Ils ont aussi besoin de protection !

Quel test ADN de chien dois-je acheter ?

Lorsque vous essayez de déterminer quel est le meilleur test ADN pour chien, il est important de toujours tenir compte de la précision du test, des nombreux types de tests proposés et de la rapidité des résultats. Après des recherches approfondies, on peut affirmer que le meilleur choix sur le marché aujourd'hui est le test ADN pour chien Embark Breed & Health.

Ce qui rend ce kit de test pour chien si spécial, c'est qu'il est fabriqué en collaboration avec le Collège de médecine vétérinaire de l'Université Cornell. Et c'est ce partenariat crucial qui en fait le test le plus complet Test ADN pour chien sur le marché. 

Les deux collaborateurs ont mis au point une technologie unique de génotypage, qui effectue des recherches approfondies sur l'ADN canin à l'aide de 200 000 marqueurs génétiques, permettant d'identifier plus de 350 races et plus de 190 problèmes de santé prévalant chez la plupart des chiens aujourd'hui. De plus, il s'agit de la seule base de données génétique canine qui permet aux parents d'animaux de compagnie, comme vous, de localiser et de relier votre petit compagnon à fourrure à ses parents disparus depuis longtemps ! 

Embark - Pour l'identification des races et la santé génétique canine

✓ Test pour plus de 350 races

✓ Retracez l'ascendance de votre chien jusqu'à 5%.

✓ Dépistage de plus de 190 problèmes de santé

✓ 20+ Trait Tests

L'élément d'identification de la race de ce kit de test ADN canin permet de détecter plus de 350 races, types et variétés de chiens grâce à une plateforme de génotypage de qualité recherche, considérée comme la répartition des races la plus précise du marché actuel.

Voir aussi Lits, enclos et meubles pour chiens

L'élément de dépistage de la santé teste plus de 190 maladies génétiques pour aider votre chien à rester plus heureux, en meilleure santé et à vivre plus longtemps. Découvrez qui sont les parents proches et éloignés de votre chien grâce à l'un des tests ADN de race et de santé les mieux notés pour les chiens de taille moyenne, les petits chiens hybrides et les chiens de grande race.

Laissez un commentaire

What is the Best Dog DNA Test?

Have you ever wanted to know what kinds of dog breeds your pooch is made up of? Or, it could be that you are concerned about potential health conditions that your pet may manifest in the future? Or, perhaps you are just plain curious?

Either way, the good news is that what you need to answer all these prudent questions is a dog testing kit! These handy little tools are an inventive and also informative way to dive deeper into what makes your doggo tick (excuse the pun!) and also figure out what you can do to better look after their health in the future.

How To Fix Common Bad Dog Behaviors... x

How Do These Dog Testing Kits Work?

Now, contrary to what you may think, these kits are pretty simple to use. You just purchase one of them online, take a swab of saliva from your pet’s mouth, place it in the container provided and send the kit back. That’s it!

After that, you simply wait for the DNA test results to either be mailed back to you or posted in your account on the company’s online website. And depending on the company, you will be able to find out exactly what percentage of breeds your dog comes from, as well as what are the potential health risks they may develop in the future that you need to watch out for.

In this regard, different breeds often develop different genetic and hereditary conditions that are important to diagnose as early on as possible. For example, some small dog breeds like the Yorkshire Terrier are prone to digestive problems, so these dog DNA tests can be useful in figuring out what nutritional dietary foods should be fed to them.

See also  Clean Your Floors and Entertain Your Dog: The iRobot

Which Dog DNA Test Should I Buy?

When trying to figure out what the best dog DNA test is, it is important to always consider the accuracy of the test, the extensive types of tests being offered, and the speed of the results. And after thorough research, it’s safe to say that the best choice in the market today is the Embark Breed & Health Dog DNA Test.

What makes this dog testing kit so special is that it comes made in collaboration with Cornell University’s College of Veterinary Medicine. And it is this crucial partnership that effectively makes it the most comprehensive dog DNA test on the market. 

The two collaborators have come together and developed a unique genotyping technology, which carries out deep research on canine DNA by using 200,000 genetic markers, that allow you to identify more than 350 breeds and over 190 health conditions that are prevalent in most canine’s today. Also, it happens to be the only extensive genetic dog database that allows pet parents such as yourself, to locate and connect your little furry friend to their long-lost relatives! 

Embark – For Breed Identifications and Canine Genetic Health

✓ Test for 350+ breeds

✓ Trace your dog’s ancestry down to 5%

✓ Screen for 190+ health conditions

✓ 20+ Trait Tests

The breed identification element of this dog DNA testing kit screens for more than 350 dog breeds, types and varieties through a research-grade genotyping platform that’s considered the most accurate breed breakdown on the market today.

See also  Dog First Aid - Helpful Items to Keep at Home

The health screen element tests for over 190 genetic diseases to help keep your dog happier, healthier and live longer. Find out who your dog’s close and distant relatives are with one of the highest rated breed + health DNA test for medium size dogs, small hybrid dogs and large breed dogs alike.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Top 10 Dog Breed Lists
Latest Posts
May 17, 2022
When It's Time For Flying With Dogs Not In Cabin

We were recently asked for some advice on flying with dogs across the U.S. Clearly a large dog is not going to be able to fly with you in the plane cabin

Read More
May 15, 2022
10 Adorable Large Hybrid Dogs You'll Fall In Love With

Who knows big dogs can be cute too? Large hybrid dogs are certainly the most adorable breeds you'll find!

Read More
May 14, 2022
Dematting and How To Treat Severely Matted Dog Hair

Dematting and How To Treat Severely Matted Dog Hair

Read More

Most Searched Dogs

Golden Retriever 
German Shepherd
French Bulldog
Pit Bull
Shih Tzu
Great Dane
Alaskan Malamute
Australian Shepherd
Boston Terrier
Yorkshire Terrier
Belgian Malinois
Shetland Sheepdog
Miniature Pinscher
Cavalier King Charles Spaniel 
Cocker spaniels good
Australian Kelpie
Border Collie
Chinese Crested

Dogsized Contributors

Want to increase your profile and influence in the dog community? Email us to share how you can contribute as a writer or learn more about our Ambassador Program.

REQUEST ACCESS

Most Asked Dog Questions

1. What are the best large dogs over 100 pounds?
2.  Which large dog breeds make good family dogs?
3. What are the top small dogs and medium dogs?
4. What is the average. size of a toy dog breed?
5. Are small dogs or large dog breeds more common?

Don't Miss Our Latest Tips & Special Offers.

Join thousands of subscribers!

Submit Your Products

To submit products for consideration, please use the Contact Us mailing address. Note, reviews are at our discretion and products can not be returned.


7 Skyline Drive, 350
Hawthorne, NY 10532
dogsized [@] gmail [.com]
linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram