Der ultimative Leitfaden für Deutsche Schäferhunde: Was jeder Besitzer wissen muss

white German shepherd – black German shepherd Do German Shorthair Shed? German shepherd husky mix – German shepherd golden retriever mix German Shepherd puppies

Deutscher Schäferhund

Der Deutsche Schäferhund ist eine intelligente, energiegeladene und treue Hunderasse. Er wird immer auf seine Familie aufpassen. Er liebt es, mit Kindern zu spielen, aber er könnte sie beim Spielen versehentlich umwerfen, weil er so aufgeregt ist!

Deutsche Schäferhunde auf einen Blick

Deutsche Schäferhunde sind eine der beliebtesten Hunderassen in Amerika, und das zu Recht. Diese intelligenten und fähigen Arbeitshunde erweisen sich als hervorragende Gefährten. Sie zeichnen sich durch ihre Anhänglichkeit, ihre besonderen Eigenschaften und ihren Beschützerinstinkt aus.

Deutsche Schäferhunde


This versatile breed is also referred to as Alsatian. Typically, German shepherds are bred to herd and protect sheep on farms. They make for an excellent guard dog and guide dog for the blind. It’s common to see a German shepherd treated as a treasured family pet. They are smart and easy to train and need ample exercise daily.

Hier sind einige grundlegende Merkmale der Rasse, die Sie kennen sollten

Größenkategorie: Groß

Gewicht:

  • Männlich: 60-90 lbs.
  • Weiblich: 50-70 lbs.

Höhe:

  • Männlich: bis zu 26 Zoll.
  • Weiblich: bis zu 23 Zoll.
Deutscher Schäferhund Welpen

Merkmale:

  • Quadratischer Kopf mit langer Schnauze
  • Natürlich aufrechte Ohren
  • Langer buschiger Schwanz
  • Muskulös gebaut
  • Leicht abgewinkelte Hinterbeine
  • Mittellanges doppeltes Fell

Farben:

  • Schwarz
  • Schwarz und Silber
  • Schwarz und Tan
  • Gray
  • Rot und Schwarz
  • Zobel
  • Weiß (selten)

Anforderungen an die Bewegung: 45-60 Minuten täglich

Lebenserwartung: 10-12 Jahre.

Allgemeine Pflegebedürfnisse: Mäßig

Kernkompetenzen: Fährtenarbeit, Apportieren, Hüten, Wachhund, Bewachung, Polizeiarbeit, Rauschgiftsuche, militärische Arbeit, Suche und Rettung, Schlittenfahren, Agility und Obedience

Wie groß werden Deutsche Schäferhunde?

Ein ausgewachsener Deutscher Schäferhund ist normalerweise zwischen 22 und 26 Zoll groß und kann zwischen 50 und 90 Pfund wiegen. Rüden sind in der Regel größer als Hündinnen und werden nach Angaben des AKC zwischen 24-26 Zoll groß und wiegen zwischen 65-90 Pfund. Hündinnen wiegen zwischen 50-70 Pfund und sind zwischen 22-24 Zoll groß.

Siehe auch Warum sollten Sie einen Regenschirm für Hunde kaufen?

Deutscher Schäferhund Temperament

Deutsche Schäferhunde lieben es, den ganzen Tag über zu arbeiten, zu spielen oder anderweitig aktiv zu sein. Wenn Sie einen Deutschen Schäferhund als Haustier halten möchten, sollten Sie bereit sein, jeden Morgen und Abend lange Spaziergänge mit ihm zu unternehmen.

Deutsch-Kurzhaar

Wie bei jedem anderen Hund auch, ist es wichtig, dass Sie Ihren Deutschen Schäferhundwelpen sozialisieren, damit er weiß, wie er sich gegenüber Fremden verhalten soll. Deutsche Schäferhunde haben einen natürlichen Instinkt, wichtige Dinge zu beschützen. Sie werden immer auf ihre Familie aufpassen und lieben es, mit Kindern zu spielen.

Sind Deutsche Schäferhunde gut zu Kindern und anderen Haustieren?

Aber sicher! Deutsche Schäferhunde sind dafür bekannt, dass sie gut mit Kindern und anderen Haustieren umgehen können. Sie neigen dazu, ihre Familie sehr zu beschützen, und haben daher gerne alle im Blick. Wenn Sie sich einen Deutschen Schäferhund als Haustier anschaffen möchten, sollten Sie überlegen, wie Sie den Hund davor bewahren können, den ganzen Tag über isoliert zu sein, wenn Sie bei der Arbeit oder in der Schule sind.

Ihr Hund braucht jeden Tag Aufmerksamkeit und Zuneigung von Ihnen - er liebt nichts mehr, als bei seiner Familie zu sein! Wenn Sie jeden Tag von der Arbeit oder der Schule nach Hause kommen, sorgen Sie dafür, dass Ihr Deutscher Schäferhund viel Aufmerksamkeit und geplante Spaziergänge oder Zeit zum Spielen bekommt.

Deutscher Schäferhund Kinder

Saufen Deutsche Schäferhunde?

Deutsche Schäferhunde werfen ihr Fell recht häufig ab. Sie haben ein doppeltes Fell, das sie in den Wintermonaten vor kalten Temperaturen schützt. Sie können also davon ausgehen, dass Sie in der Zeit, in der sie ihr Fell abwerfen, viele lose Haare auf Ihrer Kleidung und Ihren Möbeln sehen werden.

You should brush your dog regularly to get rid of dead or loose fur. If you are someone who doesn’t like shedding dogs, you might not want to get a German shepherd as a pet – or at least brush him often, so it’s not hard to clean up the mess!

Siehe auch Der Chihuahua - Kleiner Hund, große Persönlichkeit

Kosten des Deutschen Schäferhundes

Die Kosten für einen Deutschen Schäferhund hängen davon ab, von welchem Züchter Sie ihn kaufen, ob er aus einer AKC-zertifizierten oder Meisterschaftslinie stammt oder ob seine Eltern gesundheitliche Probleme haben. Sie können erwarten, irgendwo zwischen $ 700 bis $ 3.500 für Deutsche Schäferhund Welpen zu zahlen.

Deutscher Schäferhund Rasseführer

Wie viel kostet es, einen Deutschen Schäferhund zu besitzen?

Da ein Deutscher Schäferhund eine große Hunderasse ist, kostet sein Futter mehr Geld. Sie sollten davon ausgehen, dass Sie jeden Monat zwischen 0 und 0 für Futter und allgemeine Hundepflege - Leckerlis, Futter, Pflege und Zubehör - bezahlen.

Da es sich bei Deutschen Schäferhunden um eine aktive Rasse handelt, werden Sie wahrscheinlich mehr für medizinische Behandlungen ausgeben, einschließlich vorbeugender Impfungen und Kontrolluntersuchungen. Wie bei jedem anderen Hund sollten Sie auch hier die Kosten für die Versicherung und die Tierarztkosten einkalkulieren, wenn Ihr Hund wegen ernsterer Erkrankungen medizinisch versorgt werden muss.

Wie lange leben Deutsche Schäferhunde?

Die durchschnittliche Lebenserwartung eines Deutschen Schäferhundes beträgt 10 bis 12 Jahre. Wie alle Rassen kann auch der Deutsche Schäferhund genetische Störungen, Krankheiten und andere gesundheitliche Probleme von seinen Eltern erben. Bei einigen dieser Krankheiten kann ein Hund ein normales Leben ohne besondere Pflege oder Behandlung führen. In anderen Fällen kann die Behandlung genetischer Störungen teuer sein.

Da der Deutsche Schäferhund eine so aktive Rasse ist, braucht er sein Leben lang viel Bewegung und Aktivität. Gehen Sie daher jeden Tag mit ihm spazieren oder joggen! Außerdem sollten Sie jeden Tag mit Ihrem Hund spielen (einen Ball oder eine Frisbee werfen), um ihn glücklich und gesund zu halten.

Warum sind weiße Deutsche Schäferhunde selten?

Weißer Deutscher Schäferhund

Wenn Sie an Deutsche Schäferhunde denken, ist Weiß wahrscheinlich die letzte Farbe, die Ihnen in den Sinn kommt. Weiße Deutsche Schäferhunde sind selten. Das liegt daran, dass diese Schäferhundwelpen ein rezessives Gen in sich tragen, genauso wie manche Menschen das rezessive Blondhaar-Gen in sich tragen.

See also  The Yellow Dog Project - A Great Idea

Der Weiße Deutsche Schäferhund unterscheidet sich genetisch nicht von einem normalen Deutschen Schäferhund, obwohl er ein flauschiges weißes Fell hat.

Schwarzer Deutscher Schäferhund

Schwarzer Deutscher Schäferhund

Diese Hunde, die auch als einfarbige Deutsche Schäferhunde bezeichnet werden, besitzen die gleichen körperlichen Merkmale wie andere reinrassige Deutsche Schäferhunde. Sie haben einen ähnlichen Körperbau und eine ähnliche Größe mit einem doppelten Fell, das ihnen hilft, sauber und warm zu bleiben.

The black German shepherd has the same physical characteristics as other purebred German shepherds, but because of it’s color, they can be more intimidating.

Häufige Deutsche Schäferhund-Mixe

Deutscher Schäferhund-Husky-Mix

Deutscher Schäferhund-Husky-Mix

A cross between a German shepherd and Siberian husky dog breeds, these dogs are medium to large in size and possess some impressive qualities from both their ancestral breeds. Loyal and energetic, they don’t thrive well in households where they are left alone for extended periods.

They have long, dense coats and hence shed quite a lot. Therefore, they aren’t the best choice for people with allergies or people who aren’t able to maintain grooming.

Deutscher Schäferhund Golden Retriever Mix

Deutscher Schäferhund-Golden Retriever-Mix

Ein Deutscher Schäferhund-Golden Retriever-Mix gilt als freundschaftlich und umgänglich. Sie lieben es, im Mittelpunkt des Rampenlichts zu stehen und verstehen sich mit allen Familienmitgliedern. Ein Deutscher Schäferhund Golden Retriever-Mix ist sehr freundlich zu Fremden und manche halten diese Rasse für ruhiger als reinrassige Deutsche Schäferhunde.

Ist die Rasse Deutsch-Kurzhaar dasselbe wie der Deutsche Schäferhund?

Der mittelgroße Hund Deutsch-Kurzhaar oder Deutsch-Kurzhaar-Pointer ist eine ganz andere Rasse als die große Hunderasse Deutscher Schäferhund.

Sowohl der Deutsch-Kurzhaar-Zeiger als auch der Deutsche Schäferhund stammen ursprünglich aus Deutschland. Und beide sind pflegeleichte Hunderassen.

Einen Kommentar hinterlassen

The Ultimate German Shepherd Guide: Things Every Owner Must Know

white German shepherd – black German shepherd Do German Shorthair Shed? German shepherd husky mix – German shepherd golden retriever mix German Shepherd puppies

German Shepherd

The German Shepherd is an intelligent, energetic, and loyal dog breed. He will always be looking out for his family. He loves to play with children, but he might accidentally knock them over when playing because he is so excited!

German Shepherds At A Glance

German Shepherds are one of the most popular dog breeds in America, and rightly so. These intelligent and capable working dogs prove to be excellent companions. Their devotion, distinct features, and guarding instincts are what makes them stand out.

Everything You Need To Know About S...
German Shepherd Dogs


This versatile breed is also referred to as Alsatian. Typically, German shepherds are bred to herd and protect sheep on farms. They make for an excellent guard dog and guide dog for the blind. It’s common to see a German shepherd treated as a treasured family pet. They are smart and easy to train and need ample exercise daily.

Here are some basic traits of the breed you must know

Size Category: Large

Weight:

  • Male: 60-90 lbs.
  • Female: 50-70 lbs.

Height:

  • Male: up to 26 in.
  • Female: up to 23 in.
German Shepherd puppies

Features:

  • Square head with long muzzle
  • Naturally Upright ears
  • Long bushy tail
  • Muscular built
  • Slightly angled hind legs
  • Medium-length double coat

Colors:

  • Black
  • Black and Silver
  • Black and Tan
  • Gray
  • Red and Black
  • Sable
  • White (rare)

Exercise Requirements: 45-60 minutes daily

Lifespan: 10-12 yrs.

Overall Grooming Needs: Moderate

Core Capabilities: Tracking, retrieving, herding, watchdog, guarding, police work, narcotics detection, military work, search and rescue, sledding, agility, and competitive obedience

How Big German Shepherds Grow?

A full-grown German shepherd is usually between 22 and 26 inches tall, and he can weigh anywhere between 50 pounds to 90 pounds. Males are typically larger than females and according to the AKC, grow between 24-26 inches high and range between 65-90 pounds. Females weigh between 50-70 pounds and stand between 22-24 inches tall.

See also  Happy Holidays from Dogsized!

German Shepherd Dog Temperament

German Shepherd dogs enjoy working, playing, or otherwise being active all throughout the day. If you plan on having a German shepherd for a pet, be ready to take him on long walks every morning and night.

German shorthair

As with any dog, it’s important to socialize your German Shepherd puppy, so he knows how to react around strangers. German Shepherds have a natural instinct to protect important things and they will always look out for his family and loves to play with children.

Are German Shepherds Good Around Children And Other Pets?

Absolutely! German shepherds are known for being good around children and other pets. They tend to be very protective of their family, so they like to keep everyone in their sights. If you plan on getting a German shepherd as a pet, consider how you will keep the dog from being isolated throughout the day when you are at work or school.

Your dog needs attention and affection from you every day – he loves nothing more than being with his family! When you come home from work or school each day, make sure your German Shepherd gets plenty of attention and planned walks or dedicated play time.

German Shepherd kids

Do German Shepherds Shed?

German shepherds shed their fur quite often. They have a double coat of fur that protects them from cold temperatures during the winter months, so you can expect to see plenty of loose hair on your clothes and furniture around the time they shed.

You should brush your dog regularly to get rid of dead or loose fur. If you are someone who doesn’t like shedding dogs, you might not want to get a German shepherd as a pet – or at least brush him often, so it’s not hard to clean up the mess!

See also  Dog Umbrella Buying Guide

Cost of German Shepherd

The cost of a German shepherd dog will depend on the breeder you are purchasing him from, whether or not he is breed from a AKC certified or championship line, or whether his parents have health problems. You can expect to pay anywhere between $700 to $3,500 for German shepherd puppies.

German Shepherd Dog Breed Guide

How Much Does It Cost to Own a German Shepherd?

Since a German Shepherd is a large dog breed, it will cost more money to feed him. You should expect to pay between 0 and 0 each month for food and general dog care – treats, kibble, grooming, and supplies.

Since German Shepherds are an active breed, you will probably spend more on medical bills, including preventative care shots, and checkups. As with any dog, you should factor in insurance and out-of-pocket veterinary bills when your dog needs medical care for more serious conditions.

How Long do German Shepherds Live?

The average life span for a German shepherd is 10 to 12 years. Like all breeds, the German Shepherd can inherit genetic disorders, diseases, and other health problems from its parents. A dog can live a normal life without any special care or treatment for some of these illnesses. Other times, it can be expensive to treat genetic disorders.

Because the German Shepherd is such an active breed, he will need plenty of exercise and activity throughout his life. Make sure you take him on walks or jog with him every day! You should also make sure to play with your dog (throw a ball or Frisbee) every day to keep him happy and healthy.

Why Are White German Shepherds Rare?

White German Shepherd

When you think of German Shepherds, white is probably the last color that comes to mind. White German Shepherds are rare. This is because these German Shepherd puppies carry a recessive gene, which is just the same as some humans carrying the recessive blonde haired gene.

See also  The Chihuahua - Small Dog, Big Personality

The White German Shepherd is genetically no different than a standard German Shepherd, although it does have a fluffy white coat.

Black German Shepherd

Black German Shepherd

Also called solid color German shepherds, these dogs possess the same physical characteristics as other purebred German Shepherds. They have a similar build and size with a double coat that helps them stay clean and warm.

The black German shepherd has the same physical characteristics as other purebred German shepherds, but because of it’s color, they can be more intimidating.

Common German Shepherd Mixes

German Shepherd Husky Mix

German Shepherd Husky mix

A cross between a German shepherd and Siberian husky dog breeds, these dogs are medium to large in size and possess some impressive qualities from both their ancestral breeds. Loyal and energetic, they don’t thrive well in households where they are left alone for extended periods.

They have long, dense coats and hence shed quite a lot. Therefore, they aren’t the best choice for people with allergies or people who aren’t able to maintain grooming.

German Shepherd Golden Retriever Mix

German Shepherd golden retriever mix

A German Shepherd Golden Retriever mix is considered amicable and sociable. They love being the center of the limelight and they get along with all family members. German Shepherd Golden Retriever mix breed dog is quite friendly with strangers and some consider this breed more calm than purebred German Shepherds.

Is The German Shorthair Breed The Same With German Shepherd?

The the medium sized dog German Shorthair or German Shorthaired Pointer is a completely different breed than a big dog breed German Shepherd.

Both German Shorthaired Pointer and German Shepherd originated from Germany. And both are low maintenance dog breeds.

Leave a Comment