Die besten mittelgroßen Hunderassen für Senioren

Choosing the best medium sized dogs for seniors depend on the future dog owner’s type of home they live in, their activity level and their needs. At the very least, the best medium dog breeds for seniors will be affectionate, obedient and low maintenance.

Mittelgroße Hunderassen für Senioren - Corgi

Nicolas Mottet von SeniorTailWaggers.com hat die besten "mittelgroßen" Hunderassen für Senioren eingehend analysiert und auf der Grundlage mehrerer Datenpunkte einen "Score for Seniors" errechnet.

Arbeitsstellen: Regelplan B I / 6

Die besten mittelgroßen Hunderassen für Senioren oder Menschen, die in Wohnungen leben

Senioren oder Menschen, die in Wohnungen leben, entscheiden sich oft für kleinere Hunde wie Chihuahuas, Toy-Pudel oder Malteser. Sie glauben, dass diese Rassen leichter zu halten und zu pflegen sind. Mehrere Hunderassen, die unsere Liste der besten Hunde für Senioren anführten, waren jedoch mittelgroße Hunde.

Französische Bulldogge

Französische Bulldogge - Beste mittelgroße Hunde - Mittelgroße Hunderassen

Französische Bulldoggen wiegen zwischen 20 und 28 Pfund und sind wunderbare Begleiter für Senioren, Rentner oder alle, die einen friedlichen und ruhigen Lebensstil führen. Sie gehören zu den freundlichsten mittelgroßen Hunderassen und kommen leicht mit Gästen oder anderen Haustieren zurecht. Sie brauchen auch keine langen Spaziergänge und können sich sogar anstrengen, wenn sie überanstrengt werden. Menschen mit einem ruhigeren Lebensstil werden sich freuen, denn ein kurzer Spaziergang von 10 Minuten ist in der Regel alles, was sie brauchen.

Cavalier King Charles Spaniel

Cavalier King Charles Spaniel - Mittelgroße Hunderassen

Cavalier King Charles Spaniels wiegen zwischen 13 und 28 Pfund und sind eine ausgezeichnete Wahl für Senioren oder Menschen, die in Wohnungen leben. Nichts macht einen Cavalier glücklicher, als mit seinem Besitzer auf der Couch zu kuscheln. Er folgt Ihnen von der Küche bis ins Wohnzimmer und wartet darauf, dass Sie ihn für ein kleines Nickerchen auf den Schoß nehmen können.

See also  Amazing and Inspiring Dog Photographers

Basset-Hunde

Mittelgroße Hunderasse - Basset Hound - Mittelgroße Hunderassen

Basset Hounds wiegen zwischen 40 und 65 Pfund. Sie gehören zu den freundlichsten Hunden, die gerne viel Zeit mit ihren Besitzern verbringen. Sie sind menschenbezogene Hunde, die sich nicht wohl fühlen, wenn man sie lange Zeit allein zu Hause lässt. Auch wenn sie gerne mit ihren Besitzern auf der Couch liegen, sollten Sie ihnen die Möglichkeit zur Bewegung geben, um Übergewicht zu vermeiden. Kurze Spaziergänge um den Block sind gut geeignet.

Boston Terriers – Medium Dog Breeds

Boston Terrier

Boston Terrier können bis zu 20 Pfund wiegen. Senioren oder Menschen, die in Wohnungen leben, lieben Boston Terrier, weil sie nicht viel bellen und sehr pflegeleicht sind. Ihr Fell erfordert nicht viel Arbeit, und sie müssen in der Regel nur einmal pro Woche gebürstet werden. Außerdem sind sie sehr anhänglich und relativ leicht zu pflegen.

Scottish Terrier

Scottish Terrier

Scottish Terrier wiegen etwa 18-22 Pfund. Sie sind sehr freundliche Hunde, die gerne Zeit mit ihren Besitzern verbringen. Sie brauchen keine langen Spaziergänge, sollten aber ausreichend Gelegenheit zur Bewegung erhalten. Auch wenn sie in Wohnungen leben können, ist es für sie am besten, wenn sie täglich die Möglichkeit haben, im Haus oder auf dem Hof zu spielen.

Labrador Retriever – Medium Dogg Breeds

Labrador Retriever

Labrador Retriever wiegen 55-75 Pfund und sind großartige Familienhunde sowie gute Begleiter für Senioren und Menschen, die in Wohnungen leben. Sie sind ruhige, freundliche und äußerst intelligente Hunde, die sehr leicht zu erziehen sind. Kurze Spaziergänge um den Block befriedigen ihren Bewegungsdrang, aber als Welpen oder im Alter können längere Spaziergänge erforderlich sein.

See also  What is an Indoor Dog Potty?

Amerikanischer Eskimo-Hund

Amerikanischer Eskimo-Hund

American Eskimo Dogs wiegen 22-27 Pfund und eignen sich hervorragend als Begleiter für ältere Menschen. Sie lieben es, Zeit mit ihren Besitzern zu verbringen und brauchen keine langen Spaziergänge. Ein einfacher täglicher Spaziergang in der Nachbarschaft reicht aus, um sie bei Laune zu halten. Sie bellen auch nicht viel, was sie perfekt für Menschen macht, die in Wohnungen leben, oder für Senioren, die einen friedlichen Begleiter für ihr Zuhause suchen.

Boxer – Medium Dog Breeds

Boxer

Boxer wiegen 55-70 Pfund und sind fantastische Familienhunde, die eher ruhig sind. Sie brauchen keine langen Spaziergänge, sind aber auch nicht glücklich, wenn sie den ganzen Tag im Haus oder in einem kleinen Garten eingesperrt sind. Gelegentlich können Sie mit ihnen eine kurze Runde um den Block laufen, und sie sind immer noch ein glücklicher Camper.

Corgi

Welsh Corgi

Corgis wiegen 18-30 Pfund. Sie sind großartige Familienhunde, die sich problemlos mit anderen Haustieren und Kindern vertragen. Sie sind sehr intelligente Hunde, aber aufgrund ihres eigensinnigen Wesens können sie schwer zu erziehen sein. Wenn Sie Zeit haben, sie richtig zu erziehen, sind sie ein hervorragender Begleiter für Senioren oder Rentner, die in Wohnungen leben.

Mitwirkender |

Nicolas Mottet, Eigentümer, Senior Tail Waggers

Einen Kommentar hinterlassen

The Best Medium Dog Breeds for Seniors

Choosing the best medium sized dogs for seniors depend on the future dog owner's type of home they live in, their activity level and their needs. At the very least, the best medium dog breeds for seniors will be affectionate, obedient and low maintenance.

Medium Dog Breeds for seniors - Corgi

Nicolas Mottet from SeniorTailWaggers.com shared an in-depth analysis of the best “Medium Sized” dog breeds for seniors, calculating a “Score for Seniors” based on several data points.

The best medium dog breeds for seniors or people living in apartments

Are Golden Retrievers Good With Lit... x

Seniors or people living in apartments often pick smaller-size dogs such as Chihuahuas, Toy Poodles or Maltese dogs. They think that these breeds as easier to own and maintain. However, several dog breeds that topped our list of the best dogs for seniors were medium sized dogs.

French Bulldog

French Bulldog - Best Medium Sized Dogs - Medium Dog Breeds

French Bulldogs weight between 20 and 28 pounds and make amazing companions for seniors, retirees or anyone living a peaceful and quiet lifestyle. They are among the friendliest medium dog breeds and can easily get along with guests or with other pets. They also don’t require long walks, and might even struggle if overworked. People with a slower lifestyle will be pleased because a short 10 minute walk is typically all they need.

Cavalier King Charles Spaniel

Cavalier King Charles Spaniel - Medium Dog Breeds

Cavalier King Charles Spaniels weigh between 13 and 28 pounds, and are an excellent choice for seniors or people living in apartments. Nothing makes a Cavalier happier than snuggling with his owner on the couch. He will follow you around from the kitchen to the living room, waiting for a chance to jump in your lap for a little nap.

See also  Tompkins Square Halloween Dog Parade - 2017

Basset Hounds

Medium Dog Breed - Basset Hound - Medium Dog Breeds

Basset hounds weight 40 to 65 pounds. They are among the friendliest dogs who love to spend a lot of time with their owners. They are people-oriented dogs who won’t be happy if you leave them at home alone for a long time. While they will be happy laying on the couch with their owners, you should provide them with exercise opportunities to prevent excessive weight. Short walks around the block will work great.

Boston Terriers - Medium Dog Breeds

Boston Terrier

Boston Terriers can weigh up to 20 pounds. Seniors or people living in apartments tend to love Boston terriers because they don’t bark much and are very low maintenance. Their coat does not require a lot of work, and brushing them about once a week is all that is typically required. They are also extremely affectionate and fairly easy to groom.

Scottish Terrier

Scottish Terrier

Scottish Terriers weigh about 18-22 pounds. They are very friendly dogs who love spending time with their owners. They don’t require long walks, but should be provided with plenty of opportunities for exercise. Even though they can live in apartments, they will do best if given an opportunity to play inside the house or around the yard daily.

Labrador Retriever - Medium Dogg Breeds

Labrador Retriever

Labrador retrievers weigh 55-75 pounds and make great family dogs as well as good companions for seniors and people living in apartments. They are calm, friendly and extremely intelligent dogs who will be very easy to train. Short walks around the block will satisfy their exercise needs, but longer walks may be required when they are puppies or in their old age.

See also  How To Care For Big Dogs?

American Eskimo Dog

American Eskimo Dog

American Eskimo Dogs weigh 22-27 pounds and make great companions for seniors. They love spending time with their owners and don’t require long walks. A simple stroll around the neighborhood everyday is all that is required to keep them happy. They don’t bark much either, which makes them perfect for people living in apartments or senior citizens looking for a peaceful companion at home.

Boxer - Medium Dog Breeds

Boxer

Boxers weigh 55-70 pounds and make fantastic family dogs who are on the quiet side. They don’t require long walks, but won’t be happy if they are confined to the house or a small yard all day long. Occasionally you can take them out for a short run around the block and they will still be a happy camper.

Corgi

Welsh Corgi

Corgis weigh 18-30 pounds. They make great family dogs who will get along with other pets and children without a problem. They are very intelligent dogs, but they may be difficult to train because of their willful nature. If you have time to train them properly, they will be an excellent companion for seniors or retired people who live in apartments.

Contributor |

Nicolas Mottet, Owner, Senior Tail Waggers

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Top 10 Dog Breed Lists
Latest Posts
May 17, 2022
When It's Time For Flying With Dogs Not In Cabin

We were recently asked for some advice on flying with dogs across the U.S. Clearly a large dog is not going to be able to fly with you in the plane cabin

Read More
May 15, 2022
10 Adorable Large Hybrid Dogs You'll Fall In Love With

Who knows big dogs can be cute too? Large hybrid dogs are certainly the most adorable breeds you'll find!

Read More
May 14, 2022
Dematting and How To Treat Severely Matted Dog Hair

Dematting and How To Treat Severely Matted Dog Hair

Read More

Most Searched Dogs

Golden Retriever 
German Shepherd
French Bulldog
Pit Bull
Shih Tzu
Great Dane
Alaskan Malamute
Australian Shepherd
Boston Terrier
Yorkshire Terrier
Belgian Malinois
Shetland Sheepdog
Miniature Pinscher
Cavalier King Charles Spaniel 
Cocker spaniels good
Australian Kelpie
Border Collie
Chinese Crested

Dogsized Contributors

Want to increase your profile and influence in the dog community? Email us to share how you can contribute as a writer or learn more about our Ambassador Program.

REQUEST ACCESS

Most Asked Dog Questions

1. What are the best large dogs over 100 pounds?
2.  Which large dog breeds make good family dogs?
3. What are the top small dogs and medium dogs?
4. What is the average. size of a toy dog breed?
5. Are small dogs or large dog breeds more common?

Don't Miss Our Latest Tips & Special Offers.

Join thousands of subscribers!

Submit Your Products

To submit products for consideration, please use the Contact Us mailing address. Note, reviews are at our discretion and products can not be returned.


7 Skyline Drive, 350
Hawthorne, NY 10532
dogsized [@] gmail [.com]
linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram