Les lingettes pour chiens sont-elles sans danger ?

Avez-vous déjà pensé à utiliser des lingettes pour chiens sur votre ami à fourrure, mais vous n'êtes pas tout à fait sûr qu'elles soient sans danger pour lui ? Pendant des années, j'ai connu les lingettes pour chiens, mais je ne les ai jamais prises au sérieux, car je n'étais pas sûre qu'elles soient utiles, et encore moins sûres.

Puis, il y a quelques mois, j'ai emmené mon chien pour un contrôle habituel et j'ai vu le vétérinaire utiliser des lingettes pour chiens. Il m'a convaincu de les essayer et je dois dire que je ne sais pas pourquoi j'ai mis si longtemps à prendre ce train en marche, elles sont si pratiques !

LES PLUS BELLES TROUVAILLES DU CHIEN

Les meilleures lingettes pour chiens

Tous les produits sont liés pour faciliter l'achat.

Pourquoi les lingettes pour chiens sont si utiles

Tout d'abord, il faut être clair : les lingettes pour chiens ne sont pas une solution pour éviter de donner un bain à votre chien. Il s'agit d'une idée fausse et la vérité est qu'elles sont simplement utiles pour donner à votre chien un nettoyage rapide.

Vous voyez, le fait est que baigner excessivement votre animal n'est pas une bonne chose. Plus vous le baignez, plus il risque d'avoir la peau sèche. Cela peut ensuite entraîner une multitude de problèmes comme des irritations ou des points chauds. Mais si vous avez des lingettes pour chiens, vous pouvez facilement vous débarrasser de toute saleté de surface comme la boue, enlever les morceaux de nourriture de leur museau, essuyer leurs pattes, leurs yeux, leurs oreilles, etc.

En bref, ces petits outils pratiques de toilettage pour chiens sont utiles lorsqu'il s'agit d'un nettoyage ponctuel. Ils sont particulièrement utiles lorsque vous êtes en long voyage et que vous n'êtes pas en mesure de leur donner un bon bain. Ou même lorsque vous les emmenez en promenade et que vous devez essuyer leurs pattes avant de rentrer dans la maison.

Voir aussi Les meilleures races de chiens calmes pour vous tenir compagnie

Elles constituent également un excellent choix si vous êtes sujet à des réactions allergiques aux squames de chien. Si des bains périodiques avec un shampooing doux vous aideront à lutter contre ce problème, l'utilisation quotidienne de lingettes pour chiens vous permettra d'éliminer systématiquement tous les allergènes que votre chien a pu apporter de l'extérieur.

Ainsi, vous gardez le contrôle de vos éternuements !

Les lingettes pour chiens sont-elles sans danger ?

Comme pour toute chose, vous devez toujours essayer de vous assurer que les lingettes pour chiens que vous avez choisies sont à la fois sans parfum et sans produits chimiques. En effet, contrairement aux humains, les chiens sont plus sensibles aux irritations et aux réactions cutanées. De plus, étant donné que les chiens ont tendance à lécher leur fourrure, il est possible qu'ils finissent par ingérer ces substances, ce qui pourrait causer de graves problèmes de santé à terme.

Ainsi, bien que la plupart des lingettes pour chiens soient généralement sûres pour un usage quotidien, il est toujours préférable d'opter pour celles qui ne contiennent pas d'ingrédients artificiels. Si vous hésitez encore, voici quelques conseils pour vous aider à prendre une décision judicieuse la prochaine fois que vous ferez vos achats.

  1. Lisez attentivement l'emballage : assurez-vous qu'il ne contient pas de produits chimiques agressifs.
  2. Ne supposez pas que tout ce qui est naturel est sûr : Certains ingrédients peuvent également être nocifs. Après tout, la plupart des lingettes sont conçues pour un usage externe et ne tiennent pas compte d'une ingestion accidentelle.
  3. Pensez aux sensibilités de votre chien : Lorsque vous essayez une nouvelle lingette pour chien, limitez les premières utilisations pour vous assurer qu'il ne présente pas de réactions cutanées inattendues aux ingrédients.
  4. N'achetez pas n'importe quelles lingettes pour animaux de compagnie : N'oubliez jamais que les lingettes pour animaux de compagnie ne sont pas exactement les mêmes que les lingettes pour chiens. Bien qu'elles remplissent la même fonction, certaines contiennent des huiles "naturelles" qui ont des effets différents sur les chats et les chiens. En d'autres termes, ce qui peut convenir aux chats peut ne pas convenir aux chiens et vice versa.
Voir aussi 5 jeux d'intérieur avec votre chien

Laissez un commentaire

Are Dog Wipes Safe?

Have you ever thought about using dog wipes on your furry friend, but aren’t completely sure if they are safe to use on them? For years, I was aware of dog wipes, but I never took them seriously, because I wasn’t confident that they were useful let alone safe.

Then, I took my dog for a usual checkup a few months back and saw the vet using dog wipes. He convinced me that I should give them a shot and I must say, I have no idea why it took me so long to hop on this train, they are so convenient!

TOP DOGSIZED FINDS

Best Dog Wipes

All products are linked for easy purchase.

Are Dog Wipes Safe? DogsizedAre Dog Wipes Safe? Dogsized
Are Dog Wipes Safe? DogsizedAre Dog Wipes Safe? Dogsized
Are Dog Wipes Safe? DogsizedAre Dog Wipes Safe? Dogsized

Why Dog Wipes Are So Helpful

First thing first, we should get this straight: dog wipes are not a hack out of giving your pooch a proper bath. That is a big misconception and the truth is they are just useful in giving your doggo quick cleanups.

You see, the fact is that over-bathing your pet is not a good thing. The more you keep bathing them, the more likely it is that they will end up with dry skin. This can then lead to a multitude of problems like irritation or hot spots. But, if you have dog wipes, you can conveniently get rid of any surface dirt like mud, removing bits of food off their snouts, wipe their paws, eyes, ears, etc.

In short, these handy little dog grooming tools are helpful when it comes to spot cleaning. They are especially useful when you are on a long trip and aren’t in a position to give them a proper bath. Or even when taking them out on walks and need to wipe off their paws before stepping back in the house.

They are also a great choice if you happen to be prone to allergic reactions from dog dander. And while periodical baths with a gentle shampoo will help combat this, daily use of dog wipes will help consistently remove any allergens that your dog may have brought in from outside. 

Thus, keeping you and your sneezing in check!

Are Dog Wipes Safe?

As with anything, you should always try to make sure that the dog wipes you have chosen are both fragrance-free and chemical-free. This is because, unlike humans, dogs are more susceptible to skin irritations and reactions. Also, considering the fact that dogs have a tendency to lick their fur, it is possible that they may end up ingesting these substances, which could cause some serious health problems over time. 

So, while most dog wipes are generally safe for everyday use, it’s always best to opt for those that do not contain any artificial ingredients. If you’re still uncertain, here are some main pointers to help you make a wise decision, next time you are out shopping.

  1. Read the Packaging Carefully: ensure that it does not have any harsh chemicals.
  2. Don’t Assume Anything Natural Is Safe: There are some ingredients that can also be harmful. After all, most wipes are designed for external use and do not account for accidental ingestion.
  3. Think About Your Dog’s Sensitivities: When trying on a new dog wipe, limit the first few uses to ensure that they do not have any unexpected skin reactions to the ingredients.
  4. Don’t Just Buy Any Pet Wipes: Always remember that pet wipes are not exactly the same as dog wipes. While they perform the same purpose, there are some that contain “natural” oils that have varying effects on cats and dogs. In other words, what may be okay for cats, may not be suitable for dogs and vice versa.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Hi, I am Tiger!

Get insights, tips, and tools on the best dog supplies, dog accessories, treats, or training curated by our Chief Dogsized Influencer, Tiger. Stay in the know and instantly get connected to some of the best products and services for any sized dog from puppy, small breed, medium sized dog, to large breed dog.

Submit Your Products

To submit products for consideration, please use the Contact Us mailing address. Note, reviews are at our discretion and products can not be returned.

Dogsized Contributors

Want to increase your profile and influence in the dog community? Email us to share how you can contribute as a writer or learn more about our Ambassador Program.
LATEST POSTS
October 22, 2021
Blueberry Dog Facial - Only the Best for Your Dog!

Heard about blueberry dog facial? Your dog will love this - treat tear stains, improve dry skin and brighten your dog's coat.

Read More
October 20, 2021
The Best Products To Reduce Dog Shedding

No one enjoys fur all over their clothes and home. So for those heavy shedders, we curated a group of products to help stop too much dog shedding.

Read More
October 18, 2021
What Is Small Dog Syndrome And How to Fix It?

small dog syndrome was coined as a result of small sized dogs exhibiting certain behaviors

Read More
October 16, 2021
Large Dog Breeds: How To Choose The Best Dog Food?

Large dog breeds require different nutritional needs than that of their small breed counterparts. big dog breeds are more prone to joint diseases

Read More
October 14, 2021
Dental Care Tips For Small, Medium and Big Dogs

Small, medium sized dogs, and big dogs all need good oral care. Because just like us, our dog’s oral care is an important part of their overall health. 

Read More

Never Miss DOGSIZED

Join thousands of subscribers !
[tptn_list]
7 Skyline Drive, 350
Hawthorne, NY 10532
dogsized [@] gmail [.com]
linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram