Wie man ein Hundetöpfchen für drinnen verwendet, um Ihren Welpen zu erziehen

Sie versuchen, Ihren Welpen stubenrein zu machen, werden aber immer wieder mit kleinen Pipi-Flecken im ganzen Haus überrascht? Dann gehören Sie zum Club! Wir alle, die wir ein Haustier haben, mussten diese Phase irgendwann in unserem Leben durchmachen.

Und ich spreche aus Erfahrung, dass dies manchmal ein ziemlich frustrierender Prozess sein kann. Aber wir können Ihnen versichern, dass Sie es schaffen werden. Und je mehr Sie Ihrem Welpen helfen, auf die Toilette zu gehen, desto schneller wird er mit dem Töpfchentraining beginnen.

Aber einige von Ihnen fragen sich vielleicht, was Sie tun können, wenn Sie nicht die ganze Zeit da sind. Vielleicht sind Sie mit der Arbeit beschäftigt, kümmern sich um die Kinder oder haben andere dringende Aufgaben zu erledigen. In diesem Fall ist die Einrichtung eines Hundetoilettenhäuschens in Ihrem Haus sehr nützlich.

Sie können diesen reservierten Bereich nutzen, um Ihrem Hund beizubringen, wo er sein Geschäft verrichten soll. Schon bald wird er sich daran gewöhnen, und Sie können ihn getrost allein im Haus herumlaufen lassen, ohne befürchten zu müssen, dass er bei Ihrer Rückkehr mit einem frischen Uringeruch begrüßt wird.

TOP-FUNDE IN HUNDEGRÖSSE

HUNDETÖPFCHEN FÜR DRINNEN HUNDE LIEBEN!!

Alle Produkte sind zum einfachen Kauf verlinkt.

Wie man ein Hundetöpfchen für drinnen einrichtet

1. Set up their living quarters: The first thing you need to do is to close off a specific part of your home that has easy-to-clean floors, then place all the necessities your dog may need there. This includes their water bowl, squeaky toys, etc.

See also  What is an Indoor Dog Potty?

2. Platzieren Sie das Töpfchen für den Hund: Sobald der Bereich eingerichtet ist, können Sie das Hundeklo in diesem Teil des Hauses aufstellen. Sie können es auch mit etwas auslegen, in dessen Nähe Ihr Hund sein Geschäft gerne verrichtet. Manche Hunde fühlen sich wohler, wenn sie ihr Geschäft an einem Ort verrichten, der ihnen bereits vertraut ist. In diesem Fall kann das Hinzufügen von Dingen wie Kies oder Rindenspänen den Vorgang beschleunigen.

3. Halten Sie einen Zeitplan ein: Halten Sie sich morgens und abends an die gleiche Routine beim Töpfchentraining. Das können Sie ein paar Wochen lang tun, bis sie den Dreh raus haben. Das Stubenreinheitstraining kann etwas länger dauern, wenn sie lernen sollen, drinnen und draußen zu pinkeln.

Expertentipps für die Stubenreinheit Ihres Welpen auf dem Töpfchen

Was ist ein Hundetöpfchen für drinnen?

Auch wenn wir es Ihnen nur ungern sagen, muss es gesagt werden. Der Prozess der Stubenreinheit wird nicht immer ganz einfach sein. Manche Haustiere sind hartnäckiger als andere, so dass es oft ein Prozess von Versuch und Irrtum ist, bis man den richtigen Auslöser findet.

Aber wie gesagt, das kann dauern, Sie brauchen nur ein bisschen Geduld. Hier sind einige wertvolle Tipps, um den Prozess zu beschleunigen.

1. Beginnen Sie früh mit dem Training: Wenn Ihr Hund noch jung ist, ist es am besten, so früh wie möglich mit dem Training zu beginnen, um den Ball in die richtige Richtung zu lenken. Wenn Sie jedoch einen etwas älteren Hund adoptiert haben, sollten Sie ihn von dem Moment an, in dem er nach Hause kommt, in die richtige Richtung lenken.

Siehe auch Ein Großer Pyrenäenhund in New York City

2. Machen Sie sich mit ihren Toilettenroutinen vertraut: Die meisten Hunde haben eine spezielle Töpfchenroutine, die jedem Hund eigen ist. Je eher Sie diese Routine erkennen, desto schneller kann der Trainingsprozess voranschreiten. Das bedeutet, dass man beobachten muss, wann sie gerne auf die Toilette gehen. Bei manchen ist das früh am Morgen, abends, vor oder nach den Mahlzeiten usw. So können Sie eine Routine entwickeln, die ihren Gewohnheiten entspricht.

3. Sorgen Sie für positive Bestärkung: Irgendwann werden Sie auf dieser Reise mit Ihrem Welpen sicher frustriert sein. Das ist ganz normal. Aber Sie müssen sicherstellen, dass Sie ihn jedes Mal, wenn er sein Töpfchen im Haus benutzt, positiv bestärken. Das bedeutet, dass Sie ihn hin und wieder mit Streicheleinheiten, Bauchkraulen und Leckerlis ermutigen. Das sollte Ihnen helfen, noch schneller zum Ende des Trainings zu kommen!

Einen Kommentar hinterlassen

How To Use An Indoor Dog Potty To Housetrain Your Pup

Trying to housetrain your pup but keep being surprised with minor wee stains all around the house? Well, join the club! All of us pet parents have had to go through that phase at some point in our lives.

And speaking from experience, it can sometimes be quite a frustrating process. But we’re here to assure you that you will get through it. And the more you are around to help your pup go for bathroom breaks, the faster they will pick up on their potty training.

But, some of you may be wondering what you can do if you aren’t around all the time. You could be busy because of work, taking care of the kids, or maybe occupied by some other urgent responsibilities. This is where setting up an indoor dog potty in your home will come in handy.

Puppy Potty Training Tips For New A... x

You can use this reserved space to teach your pooch where the right place to do their business is. Soon enough, they’ll get used to it, and you can confidently leave them alone to wander around the house without fear of being greeted with a fresh urine smell when you get back.

TOP DOGSIZED FINDS

INDOOR DOG POTTIES DOGS LOVE!!

All products are linked for easy purchase.

How To Set Up An Indoor Dog Potty

1. Set up their living quarters: The first thing you need to do is to close off a specific part of your home that has easy-to-clean floors, then place all the necessities your dog may need there. This includes their water bowl, squeaky toys, etc.

See also  Bull Terrier Dog Breed Information You Need To Know

2. Place the indoor dog potty: Once the area is established, you can set up the indoor dog potty in that section of the house. You can also line it with whatever your pooch feels comfortable doing their business around. Some dogs feel more comfortable doing the deed on something they are already familiar with. In which case, adding things like gravel or bark chips may help expedite the process.

3. Maintain a schedule: Follow the same potty training routine in the mornings and evenings. You can do this for a couple of weeks until they get the hang of it. This housetraining process may take a bit longer if you want them to learn how to pee indoors and outdoors.

Expert Tips for Housetraining Your Pup to Use An Indoor Potty

What is an Indoor Dog Potty?

As much as we hate to break it to you, it must be said. The housetraining process will not always be an entirely straightforward one. Some pets can be more stubborn than others, so it can often be more of a trial and error process till you find the right trigger.

But, as we said, it can take time, so you just need a little bit of patience. Here are some valuable tips to help speed up the process.

1. Begin Training Early: If your pooch is still young, then training them as early as possible is the best way to get the ball rolling in the right direction. But if you have adopted a slightly older dog, then point them in the right direction from the moment they arrive home.

See also  Meet PAWS - Pet Animal Welfare Society

2. Get Acquainted With Their Bathroom Routines: Most canines will have a specific potty routine specific to each of them. The sooner you recognize what that is, the faster the training process can progress. This means keeping track of when they like to use the bathroom. For some, it could be early in the morning, in the evening, before or after meals, etc. This will allow you to effectively build a routine that matches their patterns.

3. Provide Positive Reinforcement: You are bound to end up frustrated at some point in this journey with your pup. It’s a given. But, you need to make sure that you keep providing positive reinforcement every time they use their indoor potty. This means providing encouragement with pats, belly rubs and treats every once in a while. This should help you get to the end of training even quicker!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Top 10 Dog Breed Lists
Latest Posts
May 17, 2022
When It's Time For Flying With Dogs Not In Cabin

We were recently asked for some advice on flying with dogs across the U.S. Clearly a large dog is not going to be able to fly with you in the plane cabin

Read More
May 15, 2022
10 Adorable Large Hybrid Dogs You'll Fall In Love With

Who knows big dogs can be cute too? Large hybrid dogs are certainly the most adorable breeds you'll find!

Read More
May 14, 2022
Dematting and How To Treat Severely Matted Dog Hair

Dematting and How To Treat Severely Matted Dog Hair

Read More

Most Searched Dogs

Golden Retriever 
German Shepherd
French Bulldog
Pit Bull
Shih Tzu
Great Dane
Alaskan Malamute
Australian Shepherd
Boston Terrier
Yorkshire Terrier
Belgian Malinois
Shetland Sheepdog
Miniature Pinscher
Cavalier King Charles Spaniel 
Cocker spaniels good
Australian Kelpie
Border Collie
Chinese Crested

Dogsized Contributors

Want to increase your profile and influence in the dog community? Email us to share how you can contribute as a writer or learn more about our Ambassador Program.

REQUEST ACCESS

Most Asked Dog Questions

1. What are the best large dogs over 100 pounds?
2.  Which large dog breeds make good family dogs?
3. What are the top small dogs and medium dogs?
4. What is the average. size of a toy dog breed?
5. Are small dogs or large dog breeds more common?

Don't Miss Our Latest Tips & Special Offers.

Join thousands of subscribers!

Submit Your Products

To submit products for consideration, please use the Contact Us mailing address. Note, reviews are at our discretion and products can not be returned.


7 Skyline Drive, 350
Hawthorne, NY 10532
dogsized [@] gmail [.com]
linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram